Skip to main content
Go to search page

MDB Ministerial Council and MDBA Service Level Agreement

Consistent with the Murray-Darling Basin Ministerial Council’s (the Council) Statement of Intent, the Contracting Governments of Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Queensland, the Australian Capital Territory, and the Murray-Darling Basin Authority (the Authority) are committed to working together through jointly agreed and funded activities to support the common goal of a healthy and productive Murray-Darling Basin.

The Service Level Agreement describes the roles and responsibilities of each party and the services that the Authority (acting for and on behalf of the Contracting Governments) provides, and will provide, to the Contracting Governments, along with the approach to be taken to how these will be delivered. It also sets out the risk management approach to be followed by the parties and the reporting requirements to be met by the Authority to assure the Council that the delivery of these services is being undertaken in an accountable, transparent and efficient manner.